Bonus Fields

Discuss PivotX 2.0.x extensions here, and view extensions that are available for download.

Re: Bonus Fields

Postby jadwigo » Wed Dec 22, 2010 9:53 am

have you checked the usual stuff like is the php version a recent one, are there any errors in your php logfile
My pivotx playground is at http://jivotx.twokings.eu - the rest is at http://www.jadwigo.nl
jadwigo
Developer
 
Posts: 117
Joined: Wed Nov 18, 2009 9:49 am
Location: Den Haag, Netherlands

Re: Bonus Fields

Postby gwbonline » Tue Jan 18, 2011 2:48 pm

Is this extension compatible with PivotX 2.2.2? I just installed it and created some new fields. But they don't show up...
gwbonline
 
Posts: 580
Joined: Tue Jan 01, 2008 5:17 pm

Re: Bonus Fields

Postby jadwigo » Tue Jan 18, 2011 3:00 pm

Do the fields not show up in the back-end? or only in the front-end?

To add fields to the frontend you need to add the code for the fields to the template... It's the same as adding the code for an extrafield.
My pivotx playground is at http://jivotx.twokings.eu - the rest is at http://www.jadwigo.nl
jadwigo
Developer
 
Posts: 117
Joined: Wed Nov 18, 2009 9:49 am
Location: Den Haag, Netherlands

Re: Bonus Fields

Postby gwbonline » Tue Jan 18, 2011 3:16 pm

They don't show up in the back end of PivotX. To let them show up on the website, I used code like

Code: Select all
<div id="beurslocatie2">[[ if $entry.extrafields.locatie ]]
 [[ $entry.extrafields.locatie ]]
[[ else ]]
[[ /if ]]</div>


But I can't add data because the extra fields are not visible in the entry/page window.
gwbonline
 
Posts: 580
Joined: Tue Jan 01, 2008 5:17 pm

Re: Bonus Fields

Postby jadwigo » Tue Jan 18, 2011 3:28 pm

Are you sure you added the fields to entries and not to pages?

Could you upload a screenshot of your bonusfields configuration?
My pivotx playground is at http://jivotx.twokings.eu - the rest is at http://www.jadwigo.nl
jadwigo
Developer
 
Posts: 117
Joined: Wed Nov 18, 2009 9:49 am
Location: Den Haag, Netherlands

Re: Bonus Fields

Postby gwbonline » Wed Jan 19, 2011 9:13 am

I'm sure. Used the Bonus Field extension before. On a 2.1.2 release of PivotX it works fine. I now also have it installed on PivotX 2.2.2 and the extra fields don't appear in the back end. Below is a screenshot of the configuration.

bonusfields.jpg
Screenshot Bonus Fields configuration
bonusfields.jpg (118.95 KiB) Viewed 13579 times
gwbonline
 
Posts: 580
Joined: Tue Jan 01, 2008 5:17 pm

Re: Bonus Fields

Postby jadwigo » Wed Jan 19, 2011 9:30 am

well.. that does look like it should work.

Is there anything in the debuglog that could be of interest in this?

Are you using a pivotx that you upgraded from an older version?
What version of bonusfields are you using?

Maybe I can replicate your situation here in a test.

Could you PM a login for the site and maybe ftp data so we can look around?
My pivotx playground is at http://jivotx.twokings.eu - the rest is at http://www.jadwigo.nl
jadwigo
Developer
 
Posts: 117
Joined: Wed Nov 18, 2009 9:49 am
Location: Den Haag, Netherlands

Re: Bonus Fields

Postby gwbonline » Wed Jan 19, 2011 2:58 pm

I appreciate your help, but I also hesitate giving the login data to solve this. Hope I can trust you. The debug log says the following when I go to the configuration page of the extension.

2011-01-19 15:54:33 - 0.112 -- modules/module_debug.php:405 / userErrorHandler() -- ( 8638088 )
Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach(). (in 'modules/module_extensions.php' on line 1330)


The PivotX I'm using is a new install. So it first was version 2.2 and now it is version 2.2.2 (it doesn't work with both).
gwbonline
 
Posts: 580
Joined: Tue Jan 01, 2008 5:17 pm

Re: Bonus Fields

Postby jadwigo » Wed Jan 19, 2011 3:45 pm

Your PHP version is unsupported, the minimum required PHP is 5.2.0

It might work if you change line 76 in 'bonusfields/hook_bonusfields.php',
it should read:
Code: Select all
$trace = @debug_backtrace();
My pivotx playground is at http://jivotx.twokings.eu - the rest is at http://www.jadwigo.nl
jadwigo
Developer
 
Posts: 117
Joined: Wed Nov 18, 2009 9:49 am
Location: Den Haag, Netherlands

Re: Bonus Fields

Postby gwbonline » Wed Jan 19, 2011 4:08 pm

So if the server is updated to a newer version of PHP, then the problem is solved?
gwbonline
 
Posts: 580
Joined: Tue Jan 01, 2008 5:17 pm

PreviousNext

Return to 2.x Extensions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron