Nivoslider

Discuss PivotX 2.0.x extensions here, and view extensions that are available for download.

Re: Nivoslider

Postby Harm10 » Sat Jun 25, 2011 2:52 pm

The only thing I can see right now on your link is that all css are added with a slash in front of pivotx e.g.:
Code: Select all
<link rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" href="/pivotx/extensions/fancybox/jquery.fancybox-1.3.4.css" media="screen" />
and nivoslider doesn't have that:
Code: Select all
<!-- CSS file for Nivo Slider -->
<link href='pivotx/extensions/nivoslider/nivo-slider.css' rel='stylesheet' type='text/css' />
Maybe a slash would help?

Also is the template tag [[ nivoslider ]] in your meta description; maybe that influences handling?
Code: Select all
<meta name="description" content=" [[ nivoslider path = &quot;images/recent&quot; cssFile = &quot;pivotx/extensions/nivoslider/nivo-slider.css&quot; orderby = &quot;date_asc&quot;  caption = 1 ]]" />
Quality is in the detail of things............

Want to change or update your PivotX site? Mail or PM me!
I can also convert your site to a Wordpress site!
Harm10
Developer
 
Posts: 2010
Joined: Wed Jun 17, 2009 9:37 am
Location: Somewhere in The Netherlands (aka Holland)

Re: Nivoslider

Postby Pim Horvers » Wed Jun 29, 2011 3:06 pm

Changed page location to http://www.pimhorvers.nl/page/testnivoslider

Can somebody help me out please?

BR, Pim
Pim Horvers
 
Posts: 19
Joined: Fri Dec 24, 2010 1:51 am

Re: Nivoslider

Postby Harm10 » Wed Jun 29, 2011 4:47 pm

Your metatag is still
Code: Select all
<meta name="description" content="[[ nivoslider path = &quot;images/recent&quot; cssFile = &quot;htttpdocs/pivotx/extensions/nivoslider/nivo-slider.css&quot; orderby = &quot;date_asc&quot; caption = 1 ]]" />

and css link is now
Code: Select all
<link href='htttpdocs/pivotx/extensions/nivoslider/nivo-slider.css' rel='stylesheet' type='text/css' />
which is not correct. The css link should be corrected. Assuming the extension is in the normal folder shouldn't the parm be
Code: Select all
cssFile = "/pivotx/extensions/nivoslider/nivo-slider.css"
? But check documentation.
Quality is in the detail of things............

Want to change or update your PivotX site? Mail or PM me!
I can also convert your site to a Wordpress site!
Harm10
Developer
 
Posts: 2010
Joined: Wed Jun 17, 2009 9:37 am
Location: Somewhere in The Netherlands (aka Holland)

Re: Nivoslider

Postby Schop » Wed Jun 29, 2011 5:13 pm

1. You seem to have your [[ nivoslider ]] template tage _inside_ a <meta> tag, which may or may not cause problems.

2. Your pictures are not the same size, which is a requirement for the nivoslider to work right.

Without your template code, it's really hard to troubleshoot this. Can you post the source code of the template?
User avatar
Schop
Contributor
 
Posts: 485
Joined: Mon Apr 21, 2008 1:47 pm
Location: Hudson, Ohio

Re: Nivoslider

Postby Harm10 » Wed Jun 29, 2011 9:19 pm

Schop wrote:1. You seem to have your [[ nivoslider ]] template tage _inside_ a <meta> tag, which may or may not cause problems.
You probably have SEO extension active? If you give the page its own description then it won't take part of the introduction (I guess that the nivoslider tag is in there? It should go into the template directly to be sure that the editor doesn't influence your code).

Documentation of nivoslider specifies that css can be specified like this:
Code: Select all
cssFile             = "pivotx/templates/themename/css/style.css"

and I've checked the themes site (which is multisite) and there the code is:
Code: Select all
cssFile             = "templates/themename/css/style.css"


Maybe you should first try whether putting the css into your template folder helps?
If so it could be a chmod problem......
Quality is in the detail of things............

Want to change or update your PivotX site? Mail or PM me!
I can also convert your site to a Wordpress site!
Harm10
Developer
 
Posts: 2010
Joined: Wed Jun 17, 2009 9:37 am
Location: Somewhere in The Netherlands (aka Holland)

Re: Nivoslider

Postby 23WW32 » Fri Mar 02, 2012 10:03 am

I have Phoenix theme with activated Nivoslider. All work ok. But, Nivoslider is wrong (empty div without images) after trurning on full cache on site.
P.S.: PivotX - 2.3.0
Database - Flat (file database)
23WW32
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Mar 02, 2012 9:51 am

Re: Nivoslider

Postby Harm10 » Fri Mar 02, 2012 10:18 am

A link would help....... and are you sure your version is 2.3.0 (check your dashboard lower left corner)? If so you could do with an upgrade. Latest zip file contains version 2.3.2 (and compared to 2.3.0 there are a lot of changes).
Quality is in the detail of things............

Want to change or update your PivotX site? Mail or PM me!
I can also convert your site to a Wordpress site!
Harm10
Developer
 
Posts: 2010
Joined: Wed Jun 17, 2009 9:37 am
Location: Somewhere in The Netherlands (aka Holland)

Re: Nivoslider

Postby 23WW32 » Fri Mar 02, 2012 10:34 am

Harm10 wrote:A link would help....... and are you sure your version is 2.3.0 (check your dashboard lower left corner)? If so you could do with an upgrade. Latest zip file contains version 2.3.2 (and compared to 2.3.0 there are a lot of changes).

Sory, link - http://kyselgov.pp.ua and PivotX is 2.3.1 Do you recomend to update on 2.3.2 ?
23WW32
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Mar 02, 2012 9:51 am

Re: Nivoslider

Postby 23WW32 » Fri Mar 02, 2012 11:00 am

23WW32 wrote:
Harm10 wrote:A link would help....... and are you sure your version is 2.3.0 (check your dashboard lower left corner)? If so you could do with an upgrade. Latest zip file contains version 2.3.2 (and compared to 2.3.0 there are a lot of changes).

Sory, link - http://kyselgov.pp.ua and PivotX is 2.3.1 Do you recomend to update on 2.3.2 ?



P.S. Now I had update to 2.3.2 and Nivoslider is not working ... :(
My cache settings : Use Minify in Frontend - on, Full cache - on
23WW32
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Mar 02, 2012 9:51 am

Re: Nivoslider

Postby Harm10 » Fri Mar 02, 2012 12:18 pm

The current version of Nivoslider isn't working on my site either. I found the error in the code and will inform the author.
For the time being you have to edit snippet_nivoslider.php. On line 125 change
Code: Select all
    $(window).load(function() {
        $('#slider').nivoSlider({
to
Code: Select all
    jQuery(window).load(function($) {
        jQuery('#slider').nivoSlider({
then it should work!
Quality is in the detail of things............

Want to change or update your PivotX site? Mail or PM me!
I can also convert your site to a Wordpress site!
Harm10
Developer
 
Posts: 2010
Joined: Wed Jun 17, 2009 9:37 am
Location: Somewhere in The Netherlands (aka Holland)

PreviousNext

Return to 2.x Extensions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

cron