Page 3 of 5

Re: Nivoslider

PostPosted: Fri Mar 02, 2012 12:26 pm
by 23WW32
Harm10 wrote:The current version of Nivoslider isn't working on my site either. I found the error in the code and will inform the author.
For the time being you have to edit snippet_nivoslider.php. On line 125 change
Code: Select all
    $(window).load(function() {
        $('#slider').nivoSlider({
to
Code: Select all
    jQuery(window).load(function($) {
        jQuery('#slider').nivoSlider({
then it should work!


Great! Thank you very much indeed! All working good now. :D

Re: Nivoslider

PostPosted: Sun Mar 04, 2012 9:55 am
by Ben
Unfortunately unable to unpack the latest version as of 02 march 2012
nivoslider-latest.zip

*No such file of directory* error.

Any chance of fixing this?
Thanx in advance.

Re: Nivoslider

PostPosted: Sun Mar 04, 2012 10:43 am
by Harm10
Ben wrote:Unfortunately unable to unpack the latest version as of 02 march 2012
nivoslider-latest.zip.
Uploaded the zip again (it was corrupt). Seems to be OK now. Please try again.

Re: Nivoslider

PostPosted: Sun May 27, 2012 9:43 pm
by ljhelbo
What should I do, if I don't want a caption? I tried to write "caption=0" in _sub_sub_nivoslider.tpl, but then the slider will only show the first image. No controls are shown and no animation.

Re: Nivoslider

PostPosted: Thu Jul 05, 2012 10:37 am
by Justice
What about support cyrillic in Nivo? it doesn't work (

Re: Nivoslider

PostPosted: Wed Jan 23, 2013 2:49 pm
by Sanzine
I would like to use thumbnails for navigation in the nivoslider. I have set the below and it sort of works. However, I have uploaded the thumbnails (with the _thumb in the filename) in the same directory where the slides are. And yes, the slider than also displays the thumbnails...

Code: Select all
                        controlNav          = 1
                        controlNavThumbs    = 1
                        controlNavThumbsFromRel = 0
                        controlNavThumbsSearch  = ".jpg"
                        controlNavThumbsReplace = "_thumb.jpg"


How can I solve this?

Re: Nivoslider

PostPosted: Tue Feb 12, 2013 9:45 pm
by EdwinH
Is it also possible to use the Nivoslider in a posting instead of the header of the page?

Re: Nivoslider

PostPosted: Wed Feb 13, 2013 10:50 am
by Harm10
EdwinH wrote:Is it also possible to use the Nivoslider in a posting instead of the header of the page?
Sure! Just put the tag code in your introduction or main text:
Code: Select all
[[ nivoslider path="images/yourfolder" cssFile="..path to your css..." orderby="date_asc" caption=1 ]]

Re: Nivoslider

PostPosted: Wed Feb 13, 2013 3:43 pm
by EdwinH
Hi Harm,

I understand that. But i want to go a step further. I upload a few images that go with a posting. How can i deside which images i want to use in the slider. As far as i can see, i can't upload images in a certain folder. The images are stored per month or in a folder that has the date of the posting.

Re: Nivoslider

PostPosted: Wed Feb 13, 2013 5:39 pm
by Harm10
EdwinH wrote:As far as i can see, i can't upload images in a certain folder. The images are stored per month or in a folder that has the date of the posting.
You can either use a FTP client to upload sets of images into some subfolder of your own naming or use the Manage Media in the Dashboard to accomplish a similar thing. Does that answer your question?