BBClone

Discuss PivotX 2.0.x extensions here, and view extensions that are available for download.

BBClone

Postby jfoster » Thu Jun 05, 2008 3:02 pm

Hi, I was wondering if anyone was able to get this extension up and running. I checked it off but not sure how to manage or check if its doing anything. Anyone have any ideas?

jfos
jfoster
 
Posts: 32
Joined: Tue Jan 22, 2008 7:11 am

Re: BBClone

Postby Bob » Thu Jun 05, 2008 3:19 pm

Hi, it assumes ou have BBclone up and running, and then it should 'just work'.

Do you have BBclone installed in the same root folder as Pivot (so that bbclone/ and pivot/ are in the same folder) ?
Bob
Lead Developer
 
Posts: 1374
Joined: Tue Nov 20, 2007 11:16 pm

Re: BBClone

Postby jfoster » Thu Jun 05, 2008 3:29 pm

Thanks... placement of the folder was the issue... That fixed the issue. Also thanks for the timely response.

You guys rock
jfoster
 
Posts: 32
Joined: Tue Jan 22, 2008 7:11 am

Re: BBClone

Postby Bob » Thu Jun 05, 2008 3:39 pm

You're welcome. :-)
Bob
Lead Developer
 
Posts: 1374
Joined: Tue Nov 20, 2007 11:16 pm

Re: BBClone

Postby zeroshin » Sun Jun 15, 2008 8:50 pm

Hi
I've installed BBClone in the same root folder than Pivot.
It works fine, but it doesn't seem to track down referrers and searches.
What is the problem? I don't understand.

thnk you!
zeroshin
 
Posts: 31
Joined: Mon Dec 10, 2007 8:49 pm

Re: BBClone

Postby Robbert » Mon Jun 16, 2008 8:33 pm

zeroshin wrote:Hi
I've installed BBClone in the same root folder than Pivot.
It works fine, but it doesn't seem to track down referrers and searches.
What is the problem? I don't understand.

thnk you!


Hi

I have the same problem. The programmers have it on their to-do-list, so I am sure in the future it will be solved!

Robbert
Virtutis est domare quae cuncti pavent
www.robbertbaruch.nl
User avatar
Robbert
 
Posts: 56
Joined: Sat May 10, 2008 8:00 pm

Re: BBClone

Postby zeroshin » Tue Jun 17, 2008 7:17 pm

Robbert wrote:
zeroshin wrote:Hi
I've installed BBClone in the same root folder than Pivot.
It works fine, but it doesn't seem to track down referrers and searches.
What is the problem? I don't understand.

thnk you!


Hi

I have the same problem. The programmers have it on their to-do-list, so I am sure in the future it will be solved!

Robbert

Hi

Thank you for claryifing this ;)

Mattia
zeroshin
 
Posts: 31
Joined: Mon Dec 10, 2007 8:49 pm

Re: BBClone

Postby Robbert » Wed Jun 18, 2008 7:43 am

I get this ellol:

Code: Select all
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
BBClone 0.4.9c debug mode:
It seems that BBClone has successfully written to file counter9.inc. If you keep getting this message despite access.php and last.php remain empty, it means the file system is denying access and returning a flag PHP doesn't understand. On Windows NT/2k/XP/2k3 the problem will occur with PHP 4.x if the var directory only has read permissions.
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Set $BBC_DEBUG = ""; in config.php to turn off debug mode again.
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
BBClone 0.4.9c debug mode:
It seems that BBClone has successfully written to file access.php. If you keep getting this message despite access.php and last.php remain empty, it means the file system is denying access and returning a flag PHP doesn't understand. On Windows NT/2k/XP/2k3 the problem will occur with PHP 4.x if the var directory only has read permissions.
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Set $BBC_DEBUG = ""; in config.php to turn off debug mode again.
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
BBClone 0.4.9c debug mode:
It seems that BBClone has successfully written to file last.php. If you keep getting this message despite access.php and last.php remain empty, it means the file system is denying access and returning a flag PHP doesn't understand. On Windows NT/2k/XP/2k3 the problem will occur with PHP 4.x if the var directory only has read permissions.
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Set $BBC_DEBUG = ""; in config.php to turn off debug mode again.
Virtutis est domare quae cuncti pavent
www.robbertbaruch.nl
User avatar
Robbert
 
Posts: 56
Joined: Sat May 10, 2008 8:00 pm

Re: BBClone

Postby hansfn » Sun Jun 22, 2008 10:40 pm

The message (from BBClone) says
Code: Select all
Set $BBC_DEBUG = ""; in config.php to turn off debug mode again.

Have you done so?
hansfn
Developer
 
Posts: 3282
Joined: Sun Nov 25, 2007 7:48 pm
Location: Molde, Norway

Re: BBClone

Postby Robbert » Mon Jun 23, 2008 5:18 am

hansfn wrote:The message (from BBClone) says
Code: Select all
Set $BBC_DEBUG = ""; in config.php to turn off debug mode again.

Have you done so?


Certainly!
I put the "1" in
I put the "1" out
in out in out
shake it all about
etc.
Virtutis est domare quae cuncti pavent
www.robbertbaruch.nl
User avatar
Robbert
 
Posts: 56
Joined: Sat May 10, 2008 8:00 pm

Next

Return to 2.x Extensions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests