still Thickbox [popup] after upgrade

Discuss PivotX 2.0.x extensions here, and view extensions that are available for download.

still Thickbox [popup] after upgrade

Postby verlorenzoon » Fri Jul 24, 2009 2:13 pm

Hi there,

i upgraded a website from pivot 1.? to PivotX - 2.0.0 last week. I replaced thickbox with fancybox using the extensions panel, but in my old posts the thumbnails still use thickbox.

please advise :-)
verlorenzoon
 
Posts: 25
Joined: Tue Mar 17, 2009 4:24 pm

Re: still Thickbox [popup] after upgrade

Postby hansfn » Fri Jul 24, 2009 5:30 pm

It's normally so much easier to help you if you post a link to your site ...
hansfn
Developer
 
Posts: 3282
Joined: Sun Nov 25, 2007 7:48 pm
Location: Molde, Norway

Re: still Thickbox [popup] after upgrade

Postby verlorenzoon » Tue Jul 28, 2009 2:49 pm

it's not _my_ site.. ;)

the problem occurs on this website http://www.lescanards.nl/demiak.

especially on this page: http://www.lescanards.nl/demiak/?e=20, where half of the thumbnails is manually up fixed.
verlorenzoon
 
Posts: 25
Joined: Tue Mar 17, 2009 4:24 pm

Re: still Thickbox [popup] after upgrade

Postby hansfn » Tue Jul 28, 2009 5:31 pm

What is content of entry 20?
hansfn
Developer
 
Posts: 3282
Joined: Sun Nov 25, 2007 7:48 pm
Location: Molde, Norway

Re: still Thickbox [popup] after upgrade

Postby verlorenzoon » Thu Jul 30, 2009 10:31 am

These popup files, in a table that is:

[[popup file="bluesville_3.jpg" description="(thumbnail)" alt="Bluesville" align="inline" ]]
[[popup file="bluesville_1.jpg" description="(thumbnail)" alt="Bluesville" align="inline" ]]
[[popup file="untitled.jpg" description="(thumbnail)" alt="Perdido Street Blues" align="inline" ]]

[[popup file="untitled_detail.jpg" description="(thumbnail)" alt="Perdido Street Blues (detail)" align="inline" ]]

[[popup:lichtbak.jpg:(thumbnail):Tribute to Leadbelly:inline:1]]
[[popup:lichtbak_detail_copy1.jpg:(thumbnail):Tribute to Leadbelly (detail):inline:1]]
[[popup:broke_down_engine.jpg:(thumbnail):Broke Down Engine:inline:1]]
[[popup:bde_ander_detail.jpg:(thumbnail):Broke Down Engine (detail):inline:1]]
[[popup:biological_speculation_kopie.jpg:(thumbnail):Biological Speculation:inline:1]]
[[popup:nieuw_kopie.jpg:(thumbnail)::inline:1]]
[[popup:kerst_2008.jpg:(thumbnail)::inline:1]]
[[popup:wooden_drawing.jpg:(thumbnail)::inline:1]]
verlorenzoon
 
Posts: 25
Joined: Tue Mar 17, 2009 4:24 pm

Re: still Thickbox [popup] after upgrade

Postby hansfn » Thu Jul 30, 2009 12:54 pm

Yes, the old popup syntax is hard coded as a wrapper around the normal popup. In modules/module_snippets.php, in the function snippet_popup, you'll find:
Code: Select all
return smarty_popup( array(

Changing that to
Code: Select all
return smarty_fancybox( array(

should do the trick (but the change will be lost when you upgrade).
hansfn
Developer
 
Posts: 3282
Joined: Sun Nov 25, 2007 7:48 pm
Location: Molde, Norway

Re: still Thickbox [popup] after upgrade

Postby verlorenzoon » Thu Jul 30, 2009 1:30 pm

thát did the trick ! Wonderfull, thanks !
verlorenzoon
 
Posts: 25
Joined: Tue Mar 17, 2009 4:24 pm


Return to 2.x Extensions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

cron