Problem with pagination and categories in Magazine Theme

Discuss PivotX 2.0.x themes here, and view themes that are available for download.

Problem with pagination and categories in Magazine Theme

Postby verbaljam » Thu Apr 22, 2010 8:50 am

I'm new tot PivotX, so probably I'm overlooking something, but I run into some problems with the pagination and categories when using the Magazine Theme.
As instructed in the documentation, I have set the number of posts for the frontpage to 3 in the subweblog 'okidoki'. That works ok, but every 'next pages' keeps displaying all the same items I entered in the cms so far. You can see what I mean in my testdomain at : http://nieuw.verbaljam.com
I also noticed that the category-filtering doesn't work: when I select a certain category in the navigation bar, I still get all the articles, and not only the articles from that category.

Any help to this PivotX newby will be much appreciated (and please note that I'm not a programmer).
If you read Dutch, you read Verbal Jam.
Lack of documentation makes even the best program useless...
verbaljam

Re: Problem with pagination and categories in Magazine Theme

Postby hansfn » Thu Apr 22, 2010 10:01 am

Hm, have you assigned the categories to the subweblog in the weblog configuration? You really should get the same type of listing when using paging and viewing categories. (Maybe I could get access to your PivotX so I can see if it is a bug or not.)

PS! Always inform what version of PivotX you are using and database type.
hansfn
Developer

Postby verbaljam » Thu Apr 22, 2010 10:20 am

Thank you for your quick reply, Hans. I guess I have the latest PivotX version, as Bob installed it for me two days ago. Database type: MySQL.
I indeed assigned the categories to the subweblog Okidoki by selecting them all.
Please inform me how to mail you the access credentials to my weblog, so that you can check what's wrong.
verbaljam

Postby Kevin » Thu Apr 22, 2010 12:17 pm