loggin out with every action

This is the place to discuss bugs that have been found in the most recent version of PivotX. Posting bugs will ensure that the Development Team is aware of them and that they will be addressed when resources are available.

loggin out with every action

Postby jongnieuws » Fri Mar 05, 2010 10:49 am

I am using the latest version and everytime i try to post or change something i am logged out. What could be the solution?
jongnieuws

Re: loggin out with every action

Postby hansfn » Fri Mar 05, 2010 9:24 pm

Log out properly (using the log out link) and log in again. It's a session issue that happens to some people from time to time. We haven't been able to track it down yet.

PS! Always try in another browser (or on another computer) when such things happens so you know where the problem is ...
hansfn
Developer

Postby jacekm » Sat Apr 03, 2010 10:35 pm

Hello Gents,

I'm new to PivotX and this community so let me say hello to everyone.
I would love to start using Pivotx, but this issue holds me back big time.

I have been trying to get Pivotx working since yesterday, but I believe I may have the same problem as jongnieuws is describing.
Actually what happens in my case is the following.

1. Following a new installation of pivotx I get the new user screen. Everthing is fine here.
2. I log in to pivotx contorl panel http://myhost/pivotx/, I get the login screen. I log in fine. No probs here.
3. I click wherever in the Dashboard, say New Entry or New Page, or My Info, and..... I get back to the longin screen.
It looks to me as if Pivotx no longer remembered who I was. I suspect that because when I click on My info, for example, I immediately get the password screen, but...... in the browser's address bar I get the following
http://myhost/pivotx/intex.php?page=myinfo. So the system wants to go on to My Info, but prompts me for a password.