Preview-button doesn't work correctly in 1.9

This is the place to discuss bugs that have been found in the most recent version of PivotX. Posting bugs will ensure that the Development Team is aware of them and that they will be addressed when resources are available.

Preview-button doesn't work correctly in 1.9

Postby Marijn » Thu Aug 14, 2008 5:33 pm

After updating my weblog to beta 1.9 (using pivotx-latest.zip), the Preview-button links to ?e=1. Which is, of course, my first weblog entry, instead of the unpublished entry I want to preview.

Is that a bug in Pivot, or in my own settings?
Marijn
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Wed Mar 05, 2008 8:33 pm

Re: Preview-button doesn't work correctly in 1.9

Postby Kevin » Thu Aug 14, 2008 6:13 pm

Keep in mind that pivotx-latest.zip is a daily snapshot and is not a release. What day did you download that .zip?
BlogThemesExtensionsDocumentation • Support PivotX - Click the Donate button today!
User avatar
Kevin
Administrator
 
Posts: 106
Joined: Tue Nov 20, 2007 9:58 pm
Location: Nova Scotia, Canada

Re: Preview-button doesn't work correctly in 1.9

Postby hansfn » Thu Aug 14, 2008 9:02 pm

I can't reproduce the problem.
hansfn
Developer
 
Posts: 3281
Joined: Sun Nov 25, 2007 7:48 pm
Location: Molde, Norway

Re: Preview-button doesn't work correctly in 1.9

Postby Marijn » Thu Aug 14, 2008 9:20 pm

I downloaded the latest one, from August 13th.

I just downgraded to the regular beta 1.9, and the problem seems to be solved.
Marijn
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Wed Mar 05, 2008 8:33 pm

Re: Preview-button doesn't work correctly in 1.9

Postby Marijn » Fri Aug 22, 2008 5:47 pm

hansfn wrote:I can't reproduce the problem.


Could you please try it again, but now with older entries that have already been published? Thanks :)
Marijn
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Wed Mar 05, 2008 8:33 pm

Re: Preview-button doesn't work correctly in 1.9

Postby Bob » Sat Aug 23, 2008 6:01 am

This bug has been fixed. It will be in the next release, but you can also fix it yourself:

in pivot/modules/module_parser.php, on line #300, change:
Code: Select all
        if ( empty($entry['code']) && empty($entry['uid']) ) {


to:

Code: Select all
        if ( empty($entry['code']) && empty($entry['uid']) && empty($_GET['previewentry']) ) {


And then it's fixed.
Bob
Lead Developer
 
Posts: 1374
Joined: Tue Nov 20, 2007 11:16 pm

Re: Preview-button doesn't work correctly in 1.9

Postby hansfn » Sat Aug 23, 2008 6:04 am

Just for the record: I could reproduce it with older entries that have already been published, and the change Bob posted below (of course) fixes the problem.
hansfn
Developer
 
Posts: 3281
Joined: Sun Nov 25, 2007 7:48 pm
Location: Molde, Norway


Return to 2.x Bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests

cron