Links to entries in default template

A forum for Bolt related questions / issues

Links to entries in default template

Postby Schop » Tue Oct 02, 2012 5:51 pm

Hi,

In my first test run of Bolt, I noticed this is the front page:

If I set the title of an entry to 'anothertest' (without the quotes, of course), the title on the front-end is shown like this: ">anothertest.

The HTML generated is this:

Code: Select all
<a href="/bolt/entry/anothertest<meta name=" generator"="" content="Bolt">">anothertest</a>


Somehow this meta info gets inserted. How?
Last edited by Schop on Tue Oct 02, 2012 5:55 pm, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
Schop
Contributor
 
Posts: 485
Joined: Mon Apr 21, 2008 1:47 pm
Location: Hudson, Ohio

Re: Links to entries in default template

Postby Bob » Tue Oct 02, 2012 5:55 pm

Doh! How does that happen?

In app/app_backend.php, comment out line #1018 to make the issue go away.

Code: Select all
    $html = insertAfterMeta('<meta name="generator" content="Bolt">', $html);


I can't reproduce this yet, though.. does it happen with other titles? is it only that link?

Does your test-html document have _other_ <meta..> tags? if not, what happens if you add one to the <head> ?
Bob
Lead Developer
 
Posts: 1374
Joined: Tue Nov 20, 2007 11:16 pm

Re: Links to entries in default template

Postby Schop » Tue Oct 02, 2012 5:56 pm

I tried two (different) titles. Happens with both.

Send me an e-mail if you want access to the server.
User avatar
Schop
Contributor
 
Posts: 485
Joined: Mon Apr 21, 2008 1:47 pm
Location: Hudson, Ohio

Re: Links to entries in default template

Postby Schop » Tue Oct 02, 2012 6:04 pm

Bob,

I am just using the default template, didn't change a thing (yet). Also, commenting out the line you suggested, doesn't make a difference.
User avatar
Schop
Contributor
 
Posts: 485
Joined: Mon Apr 21, 2008 1:47 pm
Location: Hudson, Ohio

Re: Links to entries in default template

Postby Schop » Tue Oct 02, 2012 6:08 pm

you can see it in action here:

http://zwerendevinger.nl/bolt/

If you look in the source, you can see that every link generated by Bolt has the same issue (also in the top menu, etc)
User avatar
Schop
Contributor
 
Posts: 485
Joined: Mon Apr 21, 2008 1:47 pm
Location: Hudson, Ohio

Re: Links to entries in default template

Postby Bob » Tue Oct 02, 2012 6:33 pm

That's really odd.. It doesn't do that for me: view-source:http://bolt.twokings.eu/

<del>Could I have temporary access to that site? I'm sure i can fix it by tweaking the regex a bit :-)</del>

Or, try this first. Lib.php, line 932:

Code: Select all
        $html = str_replace($matches[0][$last], $replacement, $html);


to:

Code: Select all
        $html = str_replace($matches[0][$last], $replacement, $html, 1);
Bob
Lead Developer
 
Posts: 1374
Joined: Tue Nov 20, 2007 11:16 pm

Re: Links to entries in default template

Postby Schop » Tue Oct 02, 2012 6:51 pm

that last one results in:

Code: Select all
Fatal error: Only variables can be passed by reference in /home/vleesvli/public_html/zwerendevinger.nl/bolt/app/classes/lib.php on line 932


Tell me what access you need (FTP, cPanel, the site itself), and I'll set it up for you.
User avatar
Schop
Contributor
 
Posts: 485
Joined: Mon Apr 21, 2008 1:47 pm
Location: Hudson, Ohio

Re: Links to entries in default template

Postby Bob » Tue Oct 02, 2012 6:55 pm

Serves you right, for trying out beta-software! ;-)

If you'll give me FTP and an account in the bolt-install, i should be able to figure it out.
Bob
Lead Developer
 
Posts: 1374
Joined: Tue Nov 20, 2007 11:16 pm

Re: Links to entries in default template

Postby Schop » Tue Oct 02, 2012 7:01 pm

I just sent you the details in an e-mail to your gmail account.
User avatar
Schop
Contributor
 
Posts: 485
Joined: Mon Apr 21, 2008 1:47 pm
Location: Hudson, Ohio

Re: Links to entries in default template

Postby Bob » Tue Oct 02, 2012 7:30 pm

Done! Thanks! :-)
Bob
Lead Developer
 
Posts: 1374
Joined: Tue Nov 20, 2007 11:16 pm


Return to Bolt Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron