search correct?

A forum for Bolt related questions / issues

search correct?

Postby tomarnst » Fri Jun 07, 2013 7:15 pm

Hi,

I'm having an issue with the search field .... when i use one word the search will return the expected results, if I use two words in the search field the results is nothing found even when create an entry with these 2 words only (one word in title and one word in the body).
Please note:
The only way I get the result correct back is when I use the two words in the title or in the body together a combination of one word in the title and one in body doesn't work...?!

Thanks
tomarnst
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed May 29, 2013 8:47 am

Re: search correct?

Postby Bob » Tue Jun 11, 2013 7:49 pm

The current search engine is pretty bare bones. We will improve it's functionality over time, but for now i suppose it will only work properly for single word searches.
Bob
Lead Developer
 
Posts: 1374
Joined: Tue Nov 20, 2007 11:16 pm

Re: search correct?

Postby SarahVD » Fri Apr 25, 2014 3:44 pm

Hi21 Day Fix Review,
Is there any update regarding the search feature ?Tycoon Gold Addon
Air Vent Cell Phone Holders
Thanks
Last edited by SarahVD on Thu Jan 05, 2017 1:35 am, edited 6 times in total.
SarahVD
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Apr 24, 2014 2:12 pm

Re: search correct?

Postby LanceWittie » Fri Dec 05, 2014 6:42 am

Is there any recent available insight in regards to the search feature?
LanceWittie
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Dec 05, 2014 3:54 am


Return to Bolt Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Yahoo [Bot] and 2 guests

cron