Where does one enter the "Payoff" when needed?

A forum for Bolt related questions / issues

Where does one enter the "Payoff" when needed?

Postby Stark Raving » Wed Feb 26, 2014 2:31 am

This is no biggie, and maybe the latest 1.5.0 has it. I haven't updated yet. So, where exactly does one enter the "Payoff" in the config.yml? I see where to enter the site name, and expected to see a place under it for the "Payoff". After all, it is in the header.twig file.
Code: Select all
<p><span>{{ app.config.get('general/sitename') }}</span>
            {% if app.config.get('general/payoff') %}
                <br><small>{{ app.config.get('general/payoff') }}</small>
            {% endif %}
</p>


Thank you.
"After I'm dead I would rather have people ask why I have no monument than why I have one." ~ Cato the Elder

"In heaven all the interesting people are missing." ~ Friedrich Nietzsche
User avatar
Stark Raving
Silver Sponsor
 
Posts: 115
Joined: Tue Dec 11, 2007 9:24 pm
Location: Vancouver

Re: Where does one enter the "Payoff" when needed?

Postby streeff » Mon Mar 03, 2014 12:59 pm

In the default config.yml it is almost on top, at line 11 or so.

So maybe you're just too fast a scroller. ;)
Evert Albers, Streeff - web // branding // information design - Amersfoort & Amsterdam, NL
Site: http://www.streeff.nl
User avatar
streeff
 
Posts: 146
Joined: Sat Jul 25, 2009 9:28 pm
Location: Amersfoort, NL

Re: Where does one enter the "Payoff" when needed?

Postby Stark Raving » Mon Mar 03, 2014 7:20 pm

Oh. Well. Yes, but the thing is, as a non-geek type, I entered the site name where this code is on lines 9 and 10:

Code: Select all
# The name of the website
sitename: My Site Name


Line 11 is blank, then the next lines are for something else. Are you saying I just type in the payoff myself on line 11? So, something like this?

Code: Select all
payoff: Some Tagline


That would be so simple. Assuming I have the correct attribute/selector (payoff?), a wee note like the following would help:

Code: Select all
# The payoff (tagline) goes here if you need one.
payoff:     


Thank you for the reply.
"After I'm dead I would rather have people ask why I have no monument than why I have one." ~ Cato the Elder

"In heaven all the interesting people are missing." ~ Friedrich Nietzsche
User avatar
Stark Raving
Silver Sponsor
 
Posts: 115
Joined: Tue Dec 11, 2007 9:24 pm
Location: Vancouver

Re: Where does one enter the "Payoff" when needed?

Postby streeff » Tue Mar 04, 2014 2:22 pm

The example that you give should work indeed. Line numbers probably don't matter, only mentioned them to point you into the right direction.

The default config.yml contains
Code: Select all
# The name of the website
sitename: A sample site
payoff: The amazing payoff goes here


It's probably clear enough when they're grouped in this way - I guess that you accidentally deleted the last line.
Evert Albers, Streeff - web // branding // information design - Amersfoort & Amsterdam, NL
Site: http://www.streeff.nl
User avatar
streeff
 
Posts: 146
Joined: Sat Jul 25, 2009 9:28 pm
Location: Amersfoort, NL

Re: Where does one enter the "Payoff" when needed?

Postby Stark Raving » Fri Mar 07, 2014 5:22 am

Yes, I think you might be right that I deleted it long ago for some reason. Thanks, again.

Cheers.
"After I'm dead I would rather have people ask why I have no monument than why I have one." ~ Cato the Elder

"In heaven all the interesting people are missing." ~ Friedrich Nietzsche
User avatar
Stark Raving
Silver Sponsor
 
Posts: 115
Joined: Tue Dec 11, 2007 9:24 pm
Location: Vancouver


Return to Bolt Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron