Select field by contenttype problem

A forum for Bolt related questions / issues

Select field by contenttype problem

Postby Biscuit » Tue Apr 08, 2014 10:59 am

I'm trying to create a select field in one contenttype which lets me choose values from a field in another contenttype. Also want to do this within the same contenttype.

The docs give this example and so I'm altering it like below.

Code: Select all
selectfield:
    type: select
    values: mycontenttype/fieldname

post:
    type: select
    values: entries/title


All I get is a select box with no contents. And yes there are available records both published and as drafts.

I've gotten a normal select array working fine and I've tried lots of different values with no luck. Usually I stare at these problems for hours, notice a stupid mistake, and blame it on lack of sleep. Not this time though - can't see the problem.
Biscuit
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Mar 12, 2014 12:28 pm

Re: Select field by contenttype problem

Postby gawain » Thu Apr 10, 2014 11:45 am

Hi Biscuit,

Sorry for the delay in seeing this. I submitted that change to Bolt 27 days ago, so you might need to update to the latest version to get it working. Bob is working on release notes for 1.5.6, but you can find it here.

Take care,

Gawain
gawain
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Jan 10, 2014 10:06 am

Re: Select field by contenttype problem

Postby Biscuit » Fri Apr 11, 2014 9:52 pm

Thanks for that. You're right, I was a few versions behind. All working perfectly now.
Great to see the docs being kept so up to date.
Biscuit
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Mar 12, 2014 12:28 pm


Return to Bolt Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron