Changing route for admin from "/bolt" to "/"

A forum for Bolt related questions / issues

Changing route for admin from "/bolt" to "/"

Postby babaggeii » Wed Jun 25, 2014 9:44 am

I'm trying to use bolt just as the admin interface for my website, and I want the admin area to be available in a subfolder "admin".

I've changed the setting in config.yml.dist:

Code: Select all
homepage:
  path:               /
  defaults:           { _controller: 'Bolt\Controllers\Backend::dashboard' }


But I get:

Code: Select all
Template "dashboard.twig" is not defined ().


Can anyone help with this?

Here's a screenshot of the error http://i.imgur.com/gOgc6tb.png:

Image
babaggeii
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Jun 25, 2014 8:54 am

Re: Changing route for admin from "/bolt" to "/"

Postby anto » Wed Jun 25, 2014 7:53 pm

babaggeii wrote:I'm trying to use bolt just as the admin interface for my website, and I want the admin area to be available in a subfolder "admin".


Shouldn't you use the following blockon config.yml to achieve what you want?
Code: Select all
#
# If you want to 'brand' the Bolt backend for a client, you can change some key variables
# here, that determine the name of the backend, and adds a primary support/contact link
# to the footer. Additionally you can change the mount-point for the backend, either for
# convenience or to obscure it from prying eyes. The Bolt backend is accessible as /bolt/
# by default, if you change it here, it will only be accessible through the value set in
# 'path'. Keep the path simple: lowercase only, no extra slashes or other special characters.
# branding:
#  name: SuperCMS
#  path: /admin
#  provided_by: [ supercool@example.org, "Supercool Webdesign Co." ]

I could be totally wrong about that as I have only been using Bolt for 3 days :D
anto
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Jun 22, 2014 4:49 pm
Location: Vienna, Austria


Return to Bolt Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests

cron