multiple select issue - Bug?

A forum for Bolt related questions / issues

multiple select issue - Bug?

Postby got10thumbs » Fri Feb 27, 2015 7:54 am

I think this is a bug. Multiple selections made in the admin panel from a select field can only be contiguous items. For example, if I have a select field like this:
Code: Select all
choices:
    type: select
    values: [ cat, dog, elephant, flea ]
    multiple: true

then I can shift-click to select 'cat' & 'dog' or 'elephant' & 'flea', but I apparently cannot select just 'cat' & 'flea'. If I click on 'cat' and then shift-click on 'flea', 'dog' and 'elephant' get selected too.

I hope this is a bug and can be fixed, because it's not very useful as it stands.

(First real problem I've had with Bolt, though - it's been doing really well up to now - easy to use, comprehensible, and robust. Thanks guys.)
got10thumbs
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Jan 26, 2015 3:14 pm

Re: multiple select issue - Bug?

Postby Koniec12 » Tue Jun 02, 2015 6:05 am

I had same problem. Unfortunately it is still unsolved.
Koniec12
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue May 26, 2015 7:50 am

Re: multiple select issue - Bug?

Postby LadyLand » Fri Sep 11, 2015 8:06 pm

Anybody has got any solutions for that?
LadyLand
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Sep 10, 2015 1:49 pm


Return to Bolt Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests