Moved Pivotx site to New Server - not working

Get help with installation and running PivotX 2.0.x here. Please do not post Extension or Theme related questions here.

Moved Pivotx site to New Server - not working

Postby Rudy » Wed Mar 26, 2014 7:43 pm

Hello

I am a developer, yet a complete newbie to PivotX.

A friend asked me to move her site to a new server host and simply, it is not working.

I believe the last developer/host involved messed up the file structure - and it had been hacked previously as well.

The old visual URL used to read http://www.patquigley.ca/CMS/index.php - which means for some reason the developer moved the default root to the CMS folder. Why? Don't know.
I have a sub-directory re-direct pointing to the index.php file in the CMS folder.

I am confused by the .htaccess files all over the place - maybe thats whats messing things up?

As of last on the other host, It was working fine, but now its only showing text content, not loading the .css, images, etc. I transferred the site using Filezilla.
Seems like the CSS is not loading.

- should normal pivotx based sites point directly to the index.php file in the CMS folder?
- is there configurations I need to do - to activate the site?

Any help would be appreciated by this newbie.

Kind thanks
Rudy
Rudy

Re: Moved Pivotx site to New Server - not working

Postby hansfn » Thu Mar 27, 2014 5:40 pm

Since the admin interface displays OK, this shouldn't be hard to fix.

Hm, did you fix it when I wrote this message? The site seems fine now.
hansfn
Developer

Postby Rudy » Thu Mar 27, 2014 6:30 pm

this msg wont delete...
Last edited by Rudy on Thu Mar 27, 2014 7:02 pm, edited 2 times in total.
Rudy

Postby Rudy » Thu Mar 27, 2014 7:01 pm

hansfn wrote:Since the admin interface displays OK, this shouldn't be hard to fix.

Hm, did you fix it when I wrote this message? The site seems fine now.

Hi and thanks for replying!