multilanguage website

Discuss PivotX 2.0.x here. Non-PivotX related discussions go in The Drain.

multilanguage website

Postby turtaf » Sun Feb 28, 2010 7:22 pm

Hi guys, I'm completely new to pivotX.

I'm looking for a flat-file cms for building a site for a no-profit association of a friend of mine.

He'd like to have all the pages in 2 different languages (the typical two or more banners on some top corner)

Do you think it is possible with PivotX? Maybe with some esxtension?

I already did some search in the forum and found nothing but this thread viewtopic.php?f=2&t=89&p=3168&hilit=languages#p3168 but it didn't clarify this point to me.

I hope this is possible as I think it'll be fun to learn this peace of software.

Thanks in advance

turtaf
turtaf

Re: multilanguage website

Postby Harm10 » Mon Mar 01, 2010 1:06 pm

This one is also about a multi-language site http://forum.pivotx.net/viewtopic.php?f=2&t=1159&start=10
Maybe you'll find some useful information there.....
Quality is in the detail of things............

Want to change or update your PivotX site? Mail or PM me!
I can also convert your site to a Wordpress site!
Harm10
Developer

Postby turtaf » Wed Mar 03, 2010 9:01 am

thanks a lot, this link is very interesting, but it's for automatic switching language according to the one of the browser.
The site is already like this, you choose the language on the first page, but maintenance is a pain in the eye, because it's exactly like maintaining two sites...that's why we want to change it...

Cheers
turtaf

Postby hansfn » Wed Mar 03, 2010 11:52 am