htaccess link doesn't work

A forum for Bolt related questions / issues

htaccess link doesn't work

Postby Stark Raving » Mon Jan 20, 2014 7:20 am

On the installation page, under the image of the ftp window is this:
Note: Don’t forget to upload the .htaccess file! Bolt won’t work without it. If you can’t find the file on your filesystem, download this default.htaccess file. Upload it to your server, and then rename it to .htaccess.


I don't see such a file, so I followed the link but it doesn't work. Do we still need to do this, and is this why I'm not able to access the menu items under Settings?

Cheers
"After I'm dead I would rather have people ask why I have no monument than why I have one." ~ Cato the Elder

"In heaven all the interesting people are missing." ~ Friedrich Nietzsche
User avatar
Stark Raving
Silver Sponsor
 
Posts: 115
Joined: Tue Dec 11, 2007 9:24 pm
Location: Vancouver

Re: htaccess link doesn't work

Postby Stark Raving » Mon Jan 20, 2014 7:56 am

Nevermind. The htaccess file was hidden in the computer's finder (as it should be), and even in the ftp window, but I "unhid" it. So, it is there.

The link on the Bolt installation page still needs fixing.
"After I'm dead I would rather have people ask why I have no monument than why I have one." ~ Cato the Elder

"In heaven all the interesting people are missing." ~ Friedrich Nietzsche
User avatar
Stark Raving
Silver Sponsor
 
Posts: 115
Joined: Tue Dec 11, 2007 9:24 pm
Location: Vancouver

Re: htaccess link doesn't work

Postby Bob » Wed Jan 22, 2014 3:16 pm

I've fixed the broken link, and I've added a small note about how OSX likes to hide these files. Thanks! :-)
Bob
Lead Developer
 
Posts: 1374
Joined: Tue Nov 20, 2007 11:16 pm


Return to Bolt Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

cron