Conflict error

Get help with installation and running PivotX 2.0.x here. Please do not post Extension or Theme related questions here.

Conflict error

Postby henkhuppel » Wed Mar 25, 2015 3:11 pm

If i type a new post in the introduction i will give a error.

If i type a text like this:
TEST



TEST

With blanc space in between the error show's:

Conflict

The server encountered an internal error or misconfiguration and was unable to complete your request.

Please contact the server administrator, webmaster@iets-anders.com and inform them of the time the error occurred, and anything you might have done that may have caused the error.

More information about this error may be available in the server error log.

Apache Server at iets-anders.com Port 80

What can that be?
It's the latest version of pivot X
henkhuppel
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Sun Nov 27, 2011 8:50 pm

Re: Conflict error

Postby Harm10 » Wed Mar 25, 2015 5:46 pm

Is there something in the debug log?
You can save an introduction with "normal' text?
What editor type have you set for your user? Does the error disappear when you choose another editor type?
Quality is in the detail of things............

Want to change or update your PivotX site? Mail or PM me!
I can also convert your site to a Wordpress site!
Harm10
Developer
 
Posts: 2010
Joined: Wed Jun 17, 2009 9:37 am
Location: Somewhere in The Netherlands (aka Holland)

Re: Conflict error

Postby henkhuppel » Thu Mar 26, 2015 9:01 am

i can post a introduction without the <br>

I'll try a different ediotor tonight, i'll use now wysiwyg
henkhuppel
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Sun Nov 27, 2011 8:50 pm

Re: Conflict error

Postby Harm10 » Thu Mar 26, 2015 6:35 pm

In the editor you have the option to see what the html code of your content is.
Perhaps there is something strange in there?
Quality is in the detail of things............

Want to change or update your PivotX site? Mail or PM me!
I can also convert your site to a Wordpress site!
Harm10
Developer
 
Posts: 2010
Joined: Wed Jun 17, 2009 9:37 am
Location: Somewhere in The Netherlands (aka Holland)

Re: Conflict error

Postby henkhuppel » Mon Mar 30, 2015 9:02 am

I think it's a problem at the host.
The new installation of Bolt has the same problems
henkhuppel
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Sun Nov 27, 2011 8:50 pm

Re: Conflict error

Postby hansfn » Fri Apr 03, 2015 8:32 am

More information about this error may be available in the server error log.


Please check the server error log ;-) It will normally tell you where the error happened.
hansfn
Developer
 
Posts: 3280
Joined: Sun Nov 25, 2007 7:48 pm
Location: Molde, Norway


Return to 2.x Support Forum

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 2 guests

cron